Bartending Age

How old do you have to be to bartend?

Each state governs its own alcohol laws.
Below is a list of states and the minimum age to bartend.
Bartenders Make WAY More Than $25,000 per Year. Find Out How.

StateAge to Bartend
Alaska21
Alabama21
Arizona19
Arkansas21
California21
Colorado18
Connecticut18
Delaware21
Florida18
Georgia18
Hawaii18
Idaho19
Illinois21
Indiana21
Iowa18
Kansas21
Kentucky21
Louisiana18
Maine18
Maryland21
Massachusetts18
Michigan18
Minnesota18
Mississippi21
Missouri21
Montana18
Nebraska18
Nevada21
New Hampshire18
New Jersey18
New Mexico21
New York18
North Carolina21
North Dakota19
Ohio21
Oklahoma21
Oregon21
Pennsylvania18
Rhode Island18
South Carolina21
South Dakota21
Tennessee18
Texas18
Utah21
Vermont18
Virginia21
Washington21
West Virginia18
Wisconsin18
Wyoming21

Every state has its own bartending age.

The age to bartend is at least 18, but might be 19 or 21 years old.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.